Articles Exploring Your
Holistic Wellbeing through
Energy, Mysticism,
Beauty & Culture 






Unlocking the Power of Love Languages

May 4, 2023

Let’s talk about love and chemicals.

And how YOU can start to create more DOSE in your life

(dopamine, oxytocin, serotonin, endorphins)

 starting with your fluency 

in love languages. 

If you’ve done work within your relationships, you have likely heard of the 5 love languages.

According to the bestselling book by Gary Chapman, there are five love languages:

  1. words of affirmation
  2. quality time
  3. receiving gifts
  4. acts of service
  5. physical touch

In the spirit of Cinco de Mayo, 

let’s TACO bout the love languages 

in a way that resonates. 

Through the lens of tacos. 

Each of us has a preferred way of receiving love, and understanding our own love language, as well as our partner’s, significantly improves our relationships with ourselves and even our hormone levels!

Let’s get chemical with the five love languages and explore how they can give you the DOSE you need.

Let’s break down the language and what is produced through being fluent. 

  1. Words of Affirmation: This love language involves expressing love and appreciation through words. If you or your partner’s love language is words of affirmation sharing verbal compliments, words of encouragement, and expressing gratitude go a long way in boosting your mood and relationship satisfaction. Studies even show that receiving positive feedback can increase the production of feel-good hormones like oxytocin and serotonin.
  2. Quality Time: If your love language is quality time, then you value spending undivided attention with your partner. This could be doing an activity together, taking a beach walk, or just having a heartfelt conversation intertwined on the sofa. Spending quality time with your partner can increase feelings of closeness and intimacy, which in turn can boost levels of oxytocin, the “love hormone.”
  3. Receiving Gifts: Receiving gifts can be a powerful way of expressing love and appreciation, especially if your partner’s love language is receiving gifts. Gifts regardless of size or expense are thoughtful gestures that go a long way in making your partner feel loved and valued. Thought of! Invested in! Studies also show that giving gifts can increase levels of dopamine, the “pleasure hormone.”
  4. Acts of Service: If your love language is acts of service, then you appreciate when your partner helps you with anything, partnership with doing the dishes or running errands. Acts of service are a tangible way of expressing love and can reduce stress and workload, leading to increased levels of oxytocin.
  5. Physical Touch: Physical touch is a powerful way of expressing love and affection, and if your love language is physical touch, then you may feel most loved through hugs, kisses, or even holding hands. Physical touch can increase levels of endorphins, oxytocin and decrease levels of the stress hormone cortisol.

Understanding how your love language is one way of understanding your unique energetic wiring, your emotions, and how those contribute to your hormones a.k.a. the chemicals reactions in your body!

You can actively receive a DOSE of these powerful chemicals from a conscious partnership, where there is giving and receiving. You can also create DOSE yourself, as a way to prep and prime you for a juicier partnership. 

When you know your love language and your partner’s love language, you can take steps to create more love and appreciation, leading to increased relationship satisfaction and even better hormone balance.

I know you’ve heard me say this before, relationships are healthcare. 

If you’re interested in creating a commitment to learning about yourself. 

In understanding your energy. 

Your energy within your relationships. 

And you have a deep desire to grow into more soul alignment with a teacher and coach, 

I invite you to book a call with me. 

We can taco 🌮

 bout how I can support you in creating a more fulfilling life and relationship.